A Whisper In The Dark - Novell
2009-12-27 / 01:40:09 / Allmänt

A Whisper In The Dark

 

Always a whispering shadow in the dark, lingering in dark alleys, searching for a prey.  In the depths of the night it comes running, in the bright shine of day it comes crawling. Altogether it’s always there, here, surrounding our inner beings, to suffocate and kill every single one of its victims. Until the jobs done and the last breath drawn within our throats.

 

We never see it, it’s like the wind which flows around us, we don’t see it, but most definitely… we feel it.

 

Like a infant struggling for their first breath, like surviving in a desert, like swimming in the Bermuda triangle, just as impossible as running away from it.

 

When we are alone its close, as your own skin attached to your body and when we love it enclose us. Nevertheless it’s always there.

 

Who is this creature of the darkness, humans knows it as fear. I know it as the poison cursing through my veins, the venom in my brain and heart. I am the shadow of darkness. I am FEAR. 

 

Below the mask exist my self. My inner being sheltered from this world. Never to breathe the air of freedom; condemned only to exist in the shadows of my soul. That’s my destiny.

 

The mask shows the world what it want the world to see. If the world wants a smile it gives it a smile and if it isn’t real just fake it until you make it. Always showing the world what it wants to see. But never, not even once, gaze light upon what hides below the mask. Because then the mask will have lost its use. Its purpose. All is ruined and nothing gained. Nothing is worthy of that risk.

 

What really is, isn’t interesting nor worth the time. Always smile. Or at least the mask will continue to. Even when you buried in lies. The mask will smile. In the darkest hour of the night I come alive. Never show who you are, what you are, never show your fear nor act on it. Hide it; hide it deep below the surface. That’s the only way you be safe. I am fear. The creature of darkness exists within my soul.

 

Piece by piece are falling apart. Falling on the ground once again, tasting the familiar sense. Here I am, once again, lying on the ground. People walking above me, walking over me, crushing me against the ground, this is my life, my life as a less being then the rest.

 

My heart and mind isn’t one, neither is my body and soul. None of the parts of me match, all is it destroyed. I am not what I once was.

 

Yells and screams surrounding and imprisoned the self, the self formerly known as me, tried to rise above itself but the mind fought it back down. Down in the earth, down in the ocean, down in the burning centre, to always be burning, always feeling the pain. The pain of destruction.

 

After years and years when you don’t think it’s possible to be feeling any more pain, it takes a new level. The good memories fade and all the pain you caused are visible, day and night, and night and day. Until the day when the release finally comes, as the greeting of and old friend, we welcome death. Finally all pain is over. As we welcome the new bright shine of day. This is the path of Destruction. The path of being me, when shall I be set free?

 

The day of elimination is now, finally I shall be free, free never again to feel pain, never again to cause sorrow, never again to deprecate myself, and finally I shall be free from this world. The world which made me into the monster I am this day. The monster I shall be free of. It has followed me for many years, sharing my life, sharing my body, destroying my soul.

 

Once I was a trouble free human, I can hardly remember it any more. In my memories, those few I have left, those the monster couldn’t deprecate me of, I remember I was normal. Normal what kind of word that is, it has so different meanings to different people. In my sense I was no different then anyone else. There for I can not see why the monster choose me. I was not evil by nature, I just tried to survive in this world with is rugged exterior, I was just like everyone else. Why, why, why, did the monster choose to live within me, to take my life and never be free to die. Always feeling the pain, always causing sorrow, never to live free. This is my prison my prison as a monster.

 

The monster taught me in the ways of destruction, many cold nights I could not see where I stopped and the monster took over. We were no longer two separate things, me and the monster within me was one. It was me and I was it, no boundaries exist any more, no one could stop it. Because I am FEAR, I am the whisper in the dark, the cause of destruction and the death of humans. The venom runs through my mind and heart. Nothing can stop me know.

 

A lingering odour, of something I once was, is rushing against me; the smell of blood makes my brain go mad. The venom runs through my mind and heart. Nothing can stop me know. I have done this more times then can be remember in a lifetime. How much I hate to admit it the monster taught me well, I never fail when I’m on a mission. Success I can not call it. I have no choice I tried to avoid it, it did not help, the only cause was more pain. More pain for me and more pain for the attended victim. The pain has no end. It is forever burning within my soul.

 

An electric shock runs trough my body as I rushed forward, on the floor I crawled like the pest I am, then the light goes out. This must be torture; I would give up in a flash of an eye, if they wanted an answer. I can not live trough this pain again. Maybe they will set me free, end my life if they know what I am. I try to speak, but I have no voice. I have no doubt they know what I am. The monster can tell. A man steps out within my vision and starts telling a story, a story he calls: In a flash of an eye.

 

~ Laugh echoed across the park, school has ended for the year and children was running around and having a good time in the sun. Dancing, playing, laughing, and even spinning around on the ground, the grass bended gently as silk under their little feet. This was what they fought for all those dark days, when the sun been withholding of its gaze. The dance of the sun, it should be called, the dance of happiness a child feels when the summer vacation lies in front of them. In a flash of an eye, one of them will never wake up again.

 

People are marching, from everywhere they chant, words as such should be forbidden to use by law. Everyone carries a placard, with the worst sign of all. Something that should have died a long time ago, along with their leader, the brainwasher. In a flash of an eye, one of them will never again live free.

 

The children rest in the grass, smiling, they see nothing to trouble them anymore. They drink fruit juice, sweet and red. None of them think that the colour of it shares the colour of blood. Such awfulness is not included in their minds. Murder and violence, they are not familiar with. Hopefully, many believe, they never have to be familiar with it. In a flash of an eye, this hope is long lost.

 

They want to change the world and the people in it, in different ways; it’s a part of their future. The earth shudder when they march, the earth laughs when they play. In a flash of an eye, the world would change forever.

 

Violence along the streets, blood and tears echo in the world, why doesn’t anyone put an end to this to long proceeded chaos which once again plans to destroy our world. People will die, be sacrificed for a new era, an era which always will include murder. In a flash of an eye, the first sacrifice will be made.  

 

A child runs with easy steps after a ball. In a flash of an eye it will cross a street totally unaware of what awaits there.

 

The march has come to a stop. One in the front lines holds out a gun towards the opposition. No one sees the child, which runs out in the street after the ball. The opposition see what’s going on and tries to stop the child. The child still unaware, looks up with a surprise, now there’s no little child on the road. Two seconds and nothing else was all it took to kill an innocent and happy child. In a flash of an eye a murder was committed.

 

For I while I had guessed it. Now I remember, remember my dark past. I was 17 that day, the day I became a monster, 200 years ago. That child was innocent; I hadn’t meant too, I wasn’t too shoot him, that night was the night it all started. I became the shadow of darkness, who prays of humans.

 

Please set me free… The man says; “you have paid your prise, you deserve to be free. Now I will do your job and collect your soul, just as you collect so many others. Go in peace”

 

After years and years when you don’t think it’s possible to be feeling any more pain, it takes a new level. The good memories fade and all the pain you caused are visible, day and night, and night and day. Until the day when the release finally comes, as the greeting of and old friend, we welcome death. Finally all pain is over. As we welcome the new bright shine of day. This is the path of Destruction.

 

Now I welcome death, now finally I shall be free, free to never again feel pain, cause sorrow, be free of myself, my memories and the monster within me.

 

The day of elimination is now, finally I shall be free, free never again to feel pain, never again to cause sorrow, never again to deprecate myself, and finally I shall be free from this world. The world which made me into the monster I am this day. The monster I shall be free of. It has followed me for many years, sharing my life, sharing my body, destroying my soul. Together with me the monster will seize to exist.

 

I have paid my price, no one has felt the pain I have felt. Felt the sorrow of every single death. I’ll be free…

 

Then everything turns to dark, my voice turns into A Whisper In The Dark and I exist no more.

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0